Clay Models

clay models

clay models

These are clay models that were part of an assignment that was supposed to be conceptual models to see what kind of patterns could be used on Owens Lake. These patterns would be tillage made by large construction machines similar to what they are using now on the lake. I made these patterns inspired by what a machine does which is scoop and dump. As you can observe I favor curving lines because I think in this kind of vast place curving lines would be aesthetically pleasing whether looking at it from close or from afar. I had fun doing this because it is hands on and I enjoy doing hands on assignments that involve me doing things physically instead of just digitally. All in all this assignment helped me visualize what patterns could potentially be on the site.

Leave a Reply

