Design inspired by Owens Valley

In an effort to correct a historical wrong that began with European colonization, I have designed and created a cultural-historical site dedicated to the Native Paiute Indians of the Owens Valley to give them the respect they deserve. I’d like to thank my former CSULA grad professor and advisor Paul Narguizian for planting the seed in me of the importance of environmental education, perspective 1 edited perspective 2 and my professor Barry Lerhman for exposing us to this amazing place that is surrounded by controversy and water politics. I think my dad would be proud of me, as he was a mechanical engineer working for the Water Division of LADWP, and flew out to the Owens Valley in a helicopter. It’s funny how things come around full circle…

Leave a Reply

